University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Faculty Directory

Susan E. Bennett, PT, DPT, EdD, NCS, MSCS

Interim Chair, Clinical Professor

Rehabilitation Science

627 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6719; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: sbennett@buffalo.edu

Theresa Brayman, OTD, OTR/L

Clinical Assistant Professor

Rehabilitation Science

504 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-2589; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: tbrayman@buffalo.edu

Robert F. Burkard, PhD

Professor

Rehabilitation Science

626 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6720; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: rfb@buffalo.edu

Nadine M. Fisher, EdD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Program Director Rehabilitation Science

Rehabilitation Science

30 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6724; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: nfisher@buffalo.edu

Douglas J. Frye, MSPT

Associate Director, Physical Therapy

Rehabilitation Science

525 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6725; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: frye@buffalo.edu

Deanna Colburn Hostler, PT, DPT, PhD, CCS

Clinical Assistant Professor

Rehabilitation Science

512 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6723; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: dchostle@buffalo.edu

Jeanne Langan, PT, PhD

Assistant Professor

Rehabilitation Science

522 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-2905; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: jlangan@buffalo.edu

James A. Lenker, PhD, OTR/L, ATP

Associate Professor

Rehabilitation Science

621 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6726; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: lenker@buffalo.edu

Mary A. Matteliano, PhD, OTR/L

Clinical Assistant Professor

Rehabilitation Science

624 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6728; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: mmatte@buffalo.edu

Melanie M. Merrill, MS, OT

Adjunct Faculty

Rehabilitation Science

625 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6041; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: mmerrill@buffalo.edu

Patricia J. Ohtake, PhD, PT

Associate Professor

Rehabilitation Science

626 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6732; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: ohtake@buffalo.edu

Kirk Personius, PT, PhD

Program Director, Physical Therapy

Rehabilitation Science

530 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6940; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: kep7@buffalo.edu

Kimberley Persons, DHS, OTR/L

Clinical Assistant Professor

Rehabilitation Science

534 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6734; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: kpersons@buffalo.edu

Andrew D. Ray, PT, PhD

Assistant Professor

Rehabilitation Science

632 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6801; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: adr@buffalo.edu

Jo A. Schweitzer, MS, OTR/L

Clinical Assistant Professor

Rehabilitation Science

532 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6737; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: schweitz@buffalo.edu

Mark D. Sleeper, PT, MS, DPT, PhD, OCS

Clinical Associate Professor

Rehabilitation Science

521 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6760; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: markslee@buffalo.edu

John H. Stone, PhD

Clinical Associate Professor

Rehabilitation Science

416 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6739; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: jstone@buffalo.edu

Machiko R. Tomita, PhD

Clinical Professor

Rehabilitation Science

623 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6740; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: machikot@buffalo.edu

Janice Tona, PhD, OTR

Clinical Assistant Professor

Rehabilitation Science

526 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6741; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: tona@buffalo.edu

Juli A. Wylegala, PT, PhD

Director, Physical Therapy Clincal Education

Rehabilitation Science

622 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6745; Fax: (716) 829-3217

Email: wylegala@buffalo.edu