Stonegraber Scholarship

Mrs. Stonegraber was an occupational therapist in the Buffalo and Rochester areas and director of occupational therapy at the Rochester Psychiatric Center at the time of her retirement in 1959. 

Established in memory of Eleanor C. and David P. Stonegraber, the Stonegraber Scholarship Fund supports occupational and physical therapy students entering their last year of study. Awards typically range from $500 to $2000.

To qualify, a student must:

  • demonstrate financial need
  • show academic promise
  • have a firm commitment to the profession

However, students interested in the Stonegraber Scholarship should file a financial statement with the Financial Aid Office during the fall semester of their fourth year.

Past Recipients

  • 2016
    • OT recipients include Wallace Maziarz, Heather Telaak, Megan Waite, Molly Walsh
    • PT recipients include Anchelle Berrios-Irizarry, Rachel Boccard, Kerrin Carter, Samuel Helfer, Laura Terreri, Brittany Vanderwerf, Lauren Williams
  • 2015
    • OT recipients include Jesse Donnatin, Erin Low, Frank Misiejuk Courtney Soper, Sue Zhang
    • PT recipients include Kaitlyn Adam, Kelly Balsom, Colleen Connors, Elizabeth Russell
  • 2014
    • PT recipients include Christine Abrams, Brian Hehr, John Lanni, Joseph Westlake, Jacob Yaple
    • OT recipients include Kimberlie Hardter, Amanda Howe, Daniele Loomis, Melissa Milton
  • 2013 
    • PT recipients include Kam Cheng, Sarah Kirsch, Marsha Levenson, James Maska and Michael Policella
    • OT recipients include Laura Lederhouse, Julie Loewer, Stephanie Lucarelli, Kathleen Saint and Aaron Young
  • 2012: Margery Henning, Joshua Fallon, David Mueller and Shaughn Regan
  • 2011: Michael Burgos, May Chow, Brandy Kaiser, Megan Wiedl, William Erb, Catherine Hranek, Angela Kelsey, Elizabeth Larson and Daniel Reilly
  • 2010: Shaina Garner, Maureen Jones, Samantha Louise, Amanda Weinberg, Jessica Bonilla, Milton Macias, Amy Maher, Jacob McPherson and Jessica Thomas
  • 2009: Saralin Crelly, Gina George, Katherine Klemann, Erin Rau, Marissa Ammendola, Jennifer Bochynski, Caitlin Hambridge, Katherine Herling and Robert Richards